The Wine & Spirit Education Trust (WSET) Level 2 Award in Wines & Spirits courses have been offered by our wine department since 2013.  Please see below for the upcoming dates for 2020. In addition to Level 2, we are also offering Level 3.  Please click here to see the Level 3 schedule for 2020.

This course is the perfect introduction for beginners and professionals alike and requires no previous wine knowledge or tasting experience.

Learn more about grape varieties and wine styles from around the world, covering both theory and practical components. Visit www.wsetglobal.com for more detailed information about course content.

Please see the 2020 schedule below: 


WSET Level 2 COURSE 1 – Feb/Mar/Apr 2020

Week 1 – Monday 3 February – Wine Tasting, Storage of Wine and Food & Wine Pairing

Week 2 – Monday 10 February Factors Influencing  Style, Quality & Price of Wine and Understanding the Label

Week 3 – Monday 17 February– Chardonnay and Pinot Noir

Week 4 – Monday 24 February – Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Sauvignon Blanc

Week 5 – Monday 2 March – Syrah, Grenache and Riesling

Monday 9 March – Public Holiday

Week 6 – Monday 16 March – Other White Grape Varieties and White Wines + Sweet Wines 

Week 7Monday 23 March – Other Black Grape Varieties and Red Wines

Week 8 – Monday 30 March – Sparkling and Fortified Wines 

Monday 6 April – EXAM


Cost: $930 per person
Date: Monday 3 February – Monday 6 April (Exam)
Time: 6:00pm – 8:00pm
Location: Salon de Thé, first floor, 46 Hardware Lane, Melbourne 3000

Email Enquiry

WSET Level 2 Intensive COURSE 1 – Feb/Mar/Apr 2020

Cost: $930 per person
Date: Two Sundays – 15 & 29 March, Monday 6 April (Exam)
Time: Intensive Days – 9am-6pm, Exam – 7.30-8.30pm
Location: Tea Room – Level 1, 161 Spring Street, Melbourne 3000

Email EnquiryCourse Schedule


WSET Level 2 COURSE 2 – Apr/May/Jun 2020

Week 1 – Monday 20 April – Wine Tasting, Storage of Wine and Food & Wine Pairing

Week 2 – Monday 27 April Factors Influencing  Style, Quality & Price of Wine and Understanding the Label

Week 3 – Monday 4 May – Chardonnay and Pinot Noir

Week 4 – Monday 11 May – Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Sauvignon Blanc

Week 5 – Monday 18 May – Syrah, Grenache and Riesling

Week 6 – Monday 25 May – Other White Grape Varieties and White Wines + Sweet Wines 

Week 7Monday 1 June – Other Black Grape Varieties and Red Wines

Monday 8 June – Public Holiday

Week 8 – Monday 15 June – Sparkling and Fortified Wines 

Monday 22 June – EXAM


Cost: $930 per person
Date: Monday 20 April – Monday 22 June (Exam)
Time: 6:00pm – 8:00pm
Location: Salon de Thé, first floor, 46 Hardware Lane, Melbourne 3000

Email Enquiry

 

wset_2015_logo_360x240